Storyville Records


    Price $11.99

    Catalogue Number
    Buy now on Amazon

    Stream / Download

    Contact Storyville


    This CD contains the 24 titles Leo Mathisen recorded for the label TONO from September 1944 till April 1948. There are recordings with big band and smaller groups. Leo Mathisen was a fantastic arranger and has arranged all titles. There are 8 compositions by Leo Mathisen i.e.: Copenhagen Blues, Midnight and Eps. Leo also recorded popular hits of that time: Lionel Hampton’s Hey-Ba-Ba-Re-Bop, Five Minutes More, Near Yo and Makin’ Whoopee, He has also together with Erik Parker composed the Danish lyrics to: De 24 Røvere that Fats Waller recorded in 1941. The same with Jack McVea’s: The Key's In The Mailbox.


    Leo Mathisen And His Orchestra

    See All Bestsellers

    Eddie Gomez / Carsten Dahl

    Live at Montmartre

    Sidney Bechet / Mezz Mezzrow

    The King Jazz Records Story

    Nikolaj Bentzon Trio feat. Winard Harper

    Live at Montmartre

    Duke Ellington

    Duke At Fargo 1940

    See All New Releases

    Sven Erik Lundeqvist Trio

    First & Foremost

    Christina Dahl