Storyville Records

Reflecting Times

Price $13.99

Catalogue Number
Digital Download
Klaus Suonsaari

Stream / Download

Contact Storyville


Klaus Suonsaari learned from the tradition and eventually crossed the Atlantic to first study, and then to become an active contributor to the music as a sideman, and now as a leader-composer-arranger. The latter year marked his move to New York where he has freelanced, leading a quartet that featured Junior Cook; and appeared at the Blue Note with his All Stars quintet and performing on WBGO Jazz Series with his trio.


Klaus Suonsaari (dr & comp.) Tom Harrell (tp & flg) Bob Berg (ts) Niels Lan Doky (p) Ray Drummond (b) “Lady Day” with piano, bass and drums only.

March 17th & 18th, 1987

See All New Releases

Carsten Dahl Trinity

Mirrors Within

Tommy Flanagan

Solo Piano

Steen Vig

Blue Boat